Hunter School of the Performing Arts logo

Hunter School of the Performing Arts

Hunter School of the Performing Arts


Telephone02 4952 3355

Learning Support Team

The Principal, Deputy Principals and Head Teacher Welfare guide the Learning Support Team which includes:

  • Year Advisers
  • Support Teacher Learning Assistance
  • Teachers Aides
  • Itinerant Support
  • Counsellors/Psychologist
  • Head Teachers
  • Staff Mentors
  • Administration Support Staff


Year Advisers:

Ms Chetty Year 7

Mr Simmons Year 8

Ms Strong Year 9

Ms Singh Year 10

Ms Taylor Year 11

Mr Anderson Year 12

Deputy Principals:

Y3 to Y6  Mrs O'Neill

High School - Mr Ponman

High School - Mrs Wilson


Welfare Staff:

Mr John Matthews HT Welfare

Ms Deanna Longobardi Careers Adviser

Blake Robertson Student Support Officer

Ms Sam Corlett LaST & Aboriginal Support

Mr Raoul Dauwalder AP Itinerant Support Teacher Vision

Ms Clare Pratten School Counsellor

Ms Gabrielle Hussain School Counsellor

Ms Meghan Montefiore School Counsellor